Go To Search
Click to Home

Library Voice

Library Voice is an open forum to allow you to submit ideas and engage in discussions. We want to hear your thoughts and ideas! Citizens and website visitors are encouraged to share their ideas and recommendations. To get started, you will need to create a profile through the My Dashboard feature at the top of the page. We look forward to your comments!
View all initiatives

Ideas

  1. Popular
  2. Newest
  3. Ranked
  4. In Process
  5. Implemented
  1. Women's Murder Club by James Patterson

    The stories follow a tight-knit group of strong, empowered, female colleagues/friends who work together in law enforcement to solve crimes and prosecute offenders. I enjoy the intensity of the...
    More

    Jun 12, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    1Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  2. New

    Edge of Eternity by Ken Follet

    Submitted by J.B. as part of the Adult Summer Reading Program.

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  3. New

    Dalziel and Pascoe series by Reginald Hill

    English wit combined with murder mysteries. Two unforgettable and very distinct lead personalities, along with several secondary characters. All of this adds up to an entertaining read that will...
    More

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  4. New

    Astonish Me by Maggie Shipstead

    Submitted by M.B. as part of the Adult Summer Reading Program.

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  5. New

    The Divorce Papers by Susan Rieger

    A book about divorce and its complications is not unique, however the format of this book was. The whole book is letters between the lawyer, who has never done a divorce case, and her client, who is...
    More

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  6. New

    The Simon Serrailler series by Susan Hill

    Submitted by B.G. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  7. New

    From Animal House to our House by Ron Tanner

    I loved this book! It is a well written account of the trials and tribulations of restoring a 100+ year old home in Baltimore. Besides being informative, it's also humorous and a book I couldn't put...
    More

    Aug 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  8. Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan

    Submitted by D.H. as part of the Adult Summer Reading Club.

    Jun 18, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  9. The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

    Submitted by C.G. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jun 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  10. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

    Submitted by J.H. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jun 27, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  11. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

    Submitted by D.H. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jun 28, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  12. Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld

    Sisterland is a story about twins, sisters and family. I listened to this story as an audiobook and it was interesting -not gripping, but good to drive to. Daisy and Violet are twins struggling for...
    More

    Jun 28, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  13. Shopaholic and Baby by Sophie Kinsella

    Sophie Kinsella nailed it again with her character Becky Brandon in "Shopaholic and Baby." Kinsella's fifth installment in her Shopaholic series finds Becky and her husband Luke eagerly awaiting the...
    More

    Jul 3, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  14. The Cellar by Natasha Preston

    Dark. Not a traditional young adult piece of literature. Engaging for older teens and not outside the norm of what is seen/published for teens today. Submitted by D.F. as part of the Adult Summer...
    More

    Jul 7, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  15. Once Burned by Jeaniene Frost

    For fans of Patricia Briggs, Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris and Rachel Vincent. A paranormal fantasy that is a spin-off of the author's popular "Night Huntress" series. Loved reading more...
    More

    Jul 7, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  16. Virgin River series by Robyn Carr

    Submitted by A.P. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 7, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  17. Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

    Submitted by P.F. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 11, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  18. The Travelers: Present in the Past by Elaine Schmidt

    Submitted by H.F. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 11, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  19. The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

    Submitted by K.S. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 15, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  20. Rich Dad series by Robert Kiyosaki, with Sharon Lechter.

    Submitted by J.W. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 22, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  21. This Year It Will Be Different and Other Stories by Maeve Binchy

    "This Year It Will Be Different and Other Stories: A Christmas Treasury" by Maeve Binchy is a delightful change from what I normally read. The collection of 15 short stories offers snapshots into the...
    More

    Jul 22, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

  22. The Chase by Janet Evanovich & Lee Goldberg

    Funny, light, breezy story that is fun to read or listen to as an audiobook. Writing is tight and shows a quick wit. Just plain fun. Submitted by D.H. as part of the Adult Summer Reading program.

    Jul 26, 2014 by Ashley Pike (55 points)

    0Votes Up 0Votes Down 0Comments

1

Show  per page