Go To Search
Click to Home

Library Foundation
  • James Friedman, President
  • Christine Nuernberg, Vice-President
  • Richard Sheridan, Treasurer
  • Linda Bendix, Secretary
  • Richard Bauzenberger
  • Susan Caucutt
  • Tom Doerr
  • David Hase
  • Warren Kreunen
  • Jill M. Miller
  • Donald Molyneux
  • Brenda Richardson
  • Robert Tenges
  • John Weitzer

Foundation History
The Weyenberg Public Library Foundation, Inc. was established in 1982 as a registered 501(c)(3) tax-deductible nonprofit charity for the purpose of supporting the Weyenberg Library, which serves the communities of Mequon and Thiensville.

The foundation successfully directed the public campaign for the addition to and renovation of the library and made a major contribution to the project. This addition was dedicated in September 1994.

In 2003, the foundation celebrated the 50th anniversary of Mequon and Thiensville library services by organizing an anniversary fund. Contributions to this fund were used to enhance the collections of the library by purchasing materials not affordable through tax support.

Recently the Weyenberg Public Library Foundation made the following contributions and improvements to the library:
  • The library's Entry LED Sign
  • The library's new Young Adult Area
  • The Weyenberg Library Fine Arts Series
  • Wireless Internet Access and new public access computers
  • Refurbishing the library's rotunda, gallery spaces, children's, and administration areas
  • The Elfman sculpture in the Children's Garden by Allen Caucutt
  • Children's, teen, and family programming

Make a Donation
It is only through the sustained generosity of the community that the Frank L. Weyenberg Library is able to enhance library services into the future. Please consider making a contribution to the Weyenberg Public Library Foundation and continue to share the adventure!

Contributions to the foundation are tax deductible. Please complete a printable donation form.