Go To Search
Click to Home

Board of Trustees
Calendar of Board of Trustee Meetings

2017 - 2018 Library Board Members

Library Board Committees
Advocacy Committee
  • Nancy Szatkowski, Chair
  • John Hawkins
  • JanaLee Hitchcock

Finance Committee
  • Jennifer Bogli, Chair
  • Rob Holyoke
  • Lauren Croix

Personnel Committee
  • Mimi Rosing, Chair
  • David Strifling
  • Allen McIlwraith

The Frank L. Weyenberg Library Board of Trustees is the legal governing body for our library. It is composed of 10 members - nine who are appointed by and represent the Mequon and Thiensville communities, and one member represents the school district and is appointed by the school superintendent. This composition is established by Wisconsin statutes and the Mequon-Thiensville joint library agreement.

A library board is charged with serving all members of our communities equitably, and is composed of members with varying backgrounds and perspectives that contribute to the success of a library. Our Board of Trustees develops essential library policies, establishes the annual budget, and hires the library director. Its operations are bound by open meeting laws.